2024 PAEMST Finalists

We proudly share that two of our exceptional teachers, Mrs. María Cristina Sierra (Mathematics) and Mrs. Beatriz Aldarondo (Science), are among the three Puerto Rico finalists for the 2024 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST)!

The PAEMST is the highest honor the U.S. government gives for K-12 STEM teaching, recognizing outstanding educators who inspire and enable student success.

Established by Congress in 1983, this prestigious award highlights deep content knowledge and exemplary teaching practices. Each year, up to 110 teachers nationwide, including those from Puerto Rico and other U.S. jurisdictions, are honored. Awardees join a distinguished network of over 5,200 educators who have significantly contributed to their profession and student achievement. This recognition by the National Science Foundation and The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy showcases the expertise and dedication of our teachers.

Congratulations to Mrs. Sierra and Mrs. Aldarondo on this remarkable achievement!


Saint John’s School

Saint John’s School is a non-profit, college preparatory, nonsectarian, coeducational day school founded in 1915. The school, located in a residential area of Condado, in San Juan, Puerto Rico, has an enrollment of over 800 students from pre pre-kinder to grade twelve. Instruction is mostly in English with the exception of language courses.