8 Seniors Selected as Presidential Scholar Candidates

We are proud to announce that 8 of our graduating seniors have been selected as candidates for the Presidential Scholars Program. Once again, Saint John's School has the highest number of candidates from schools in Puerto Rico. Candidates are selected based on their scores on the SAT or ACT exams. Candidates who choose to submit an application for Presidential Scholar consideration will be notified of Semifinalist status in April.

Congratulations Maya Charak, Wyatt Coomes, Alexandra Larrea, Mike O’drobinak, Mariano Ortiz, Luis Portela, Laura Reichard, and Liliann Zou. We are extremely proud!

Find out more about the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program here.

Saint John’s School

Saint John’s School is a non-profit, college preparatory, nonsectarian, coeducational day school founded in 1915. The school, located in a residential area of Condado, in San Juan, Puerto Rico, has an enrollment of over 800 students from pre pre-kinder to grade twelve. Instruction is mostly in English with the exception of language courses.