Last MUN Competition of the Semester

The Saint John's School Model United Nations club competed this weekend at the Academia Perpetuo Socorro. This was the last competition of this term. 
Diego Saavedra ('21) successfully chaired the crisis committee on Napoleonic Wars. This was a very difficult committee and Diego did a great job as chair. 
The competitors were:

Political/Economic Committee: Trustbusters
Andrew Carnegie
Pablo Llano '20
Mariano Ortiz '20
Eugene V. Debs
Laura Reichard '20
Alondra Balzac '20
Crisis Committee: Napoleonic Wars
Conrad Hamilton '21
Luis Portela '20
Written mention
Kingdom of Sicily
Javier Cardoza '24
William Rex '24
Political Crisis in Great Britain
Boris Johnson
Ela Faigenblat '23
Priscilla Yiu '20
Oral mention
Jacinda Arden
Darien Aranda '21
Solomon Levis '21
Oral mention
GA: Rise of Extremist Governments
Melvin Velazquez '20
Oscar Serrano '20
Julieta Mendoza '20
Carlos Diaz '21
Stella Guardiola '23
Salomar Levis '23
Saudi Arabia
Jose Rodriguez '21
Felix Gonzalez '21
Written mention
Indonesia Forest Fires
Sofia Corral '23
Stella Bitton '23
Zara Akram '24
Viviana Pereyo '24
Oral mention

They all worked very hard preparing for the competition and we are very proud of all our competitors, who continue to represent Saint John's School with enthusiasm!

Saint John’s School

Saint John’s School is a non-profit, college preparatory, nonsectarian, coeducational day school founded in 1915. The school, located in a residential area of Condado, in San Juan, Puerto Rico, has an enrollment of over 800 students from pre pre-kinder to grade twelve. Instruction is mostly in English with the exception of language courses.