Student Council Inducted its Newest Members

The student council and class board members of the 2019-2020 school year were inducted on August 21, 2019. Speeches about the meaning of leadership and the importance of involvement were given by outgoing council member Monica Aponte (‘19), alumni speaker, Oreste Ramos (‘91), council president, Felipe Albors, Mr. David Sanabria, and Ms. Lorraine Lago. What a wonderful ceremony where the SJS spirit came alive. We look forward to an amazing year. Congratulations to the Executive Board and all elected Class Board members!

Executive Board:
President- Felipe Albors
Vice-President- Félix González
Secretary- Katherine Tsui
Treasurer- Priscilla Yiu
Member at Large- Joseph Barlia

Saint John’s School

Saint John’s School is a non-profit, college preparatory, nonsectarian, coeducational day school founded in 1915. The school, located in a residential area of Condado, in San Juan, Puerto Rico, has an enrollment of over 800 students from pre pre-kinder to grade twelve. Instruction is mostly in English with the exception of language courses.